Karoonda Area School

Department for Education and Child Development



Learnlink button

News & Calendar

Find out what's happening around at Karoonda Area School!

Newsletters

Download    
Newsletter no. 1 - 28th January (2020) 2425 KB Adobe PDF
Newsletter no. 2 - 11th February (2020) 5610 KB Adobe PDF
Newsletter no. 3 - 24th February (2020) 3828 KB Adobe PDF
Newsletter no. 3 - Student Accident Insurance Pamphlet  (2020) 713 KB Adobe PDF
   

NOTE: All downloads open in the same browser window

Events Calendar

   Important Dates Term 4, 2019

Week 2       Wednesday 5th February         Children’s Uni – 12:45 pm – Year 7/8
                  Thursday 6th February            Sapsasa Cricket and Tennis Trials 2-4pm – Karoonda
                  Friday 7th February                 First Aid Course – Year 11

Week 4       Tuesday 18th February             USE Swimming – Coonalpyn
                  Wednesday 19th February        Girls Health Talk – Year 7-10

Week 5        Monday 24th February            Sapsasa Swimming Trials – Murray Bridge
                   Tuesday 25th February           Open Classroom and Governing Council AGM

Week 6        Monday 2nd March                 SASSSA Swimming – Adelaide
                   Friday 6th March                    KAS Athletics Carnival (change of date)

Week 7        Monday 9th March                  Adelaide Cup
                   Friday 13th March                   KAS Athletics Carnival

Week 8        Mon 16 – Wed 19 March            Footsteps
                   Mon 16 – Thurs 20 March          Sapsasa Cricket and Tennis Carnival – Adelaide

Week 9        Monday 23rd March                   USE Athletics – Karoonda
                   Tuesday 24th March                  Primary Assembly
                   Thursday 26th March                 USE Athletics – back up day

Week 10       Fri 3rd and Sat 4th April           Farm Fair
                    Friday 3rd April                         SASSSA Athletics – Adelaide

Week 11       Thursday 10th April                 End of Term 1 – school closes 2:20 pm
                                                                    Casual Day.  Buses leave an hour earlier
                    Friday 11th April                        Good Friday



             Term 2, 2020 begins 27th April