Karoonda Area School

Department for Education and Child Development



Learnlink button

News & Calendar

Find out what's happening around at Karoonda Area School!

Newsletters

Download    
Newsletter no. 1 - 29th January (2019) 1730 KB Adobe PDF
Newsletter no. 2 - 11th February (2019) 1610 KB Adobe PDF
   

NOTE: All downloads open in the same browser window

Events Calendar

   Important Dates Term 1, 2019

Week 3         Thursday 14th February                 Welcome to Preschool Afternoon Tea – 2:00pm 
                    Thursday 14th February                 USE Open Cricket

Week 4         Monday 18th February                  SAPSASA Softball Trial – Lameroo
                    Monday 18th February                  8/9 USE Cricket
                    Tuesday 19th February                 Acquaintance Night and School AGM
                    Thursday 21st February                Preschool Swimming – Murray Bridge
                    Friday 1st March                          SAPSASA Swimming – Murray Bridge

Week 5         Tues 26th  Feb – Fri 1st Mar         Year 5/6 Sovereign Hill

Week 6         Sunday 3rd March                        Roboroos - Murray Bridge
                    Monday 4th March                       SSSSA Swimming – Adelaide
                    Thursday 7th March                     KAS Athletics (back up date)
                     Friday 8th March                        KAS Athletics

Week 7         Monday 11th March                     Adelaide Cup
                    Thursday 14th March                   Primary Assembly 2:25 pm in the Gym

Week 8        Tuesday 19th March                     Circular Circus performance – 1:40 pm

Week 9        Tuesday 26th March                      USE Athletics – venue to be advised
                   Thursday 28th March                     NAPLAN practice test
                   Friday 29th March                         SAPSASA Swimming – Marion

Week 10       Friday 5th April                            Farm Fair
                   Saturday 6th April                         Farm Fair

Week 11       Monday 8th April                          SSSSA Athletics
                    Mon 8th – Thurs 11th April            SAPSASA Softball Carnival – Adelaide
                    Friday 12th April                        End of Term 1 – school closes 2:20 pm
                                                                       Casual Day.  Buses leave an hour earlier.