Karoonda Area School

Department for Education and Child Development



Learnlink button

News & Calendar

Find out what's happening around at Karoonda Area School!

Newsletters

Download    
Newsletter no. 1 - 29th January (2019) 1730 KB Adobe PDF
Newsletter no. 2 - 11th February (2019) 1610 KB Adobe PDF
Newsletter no. 3 - 25th February (2019) 2113 KB Adobe PDF
Newsletter no. 4 - 13th March (2019) 2177 KB Adobe PDF
Newsletter no. 5 - 25th March (2019) 1940 KB Adobe PDF
Newsletter no. 6 -8th April (2019) 3074 KB Adobe PDF
Newsletter no. 7 - 29th April (2019) 3482 KB Adobe PDF
Newsletter no. 8 - 13th May (2019) 3821 KB Adobe PDF
Newsletter no. 9 - 27th May (2019) 5168 KB Adobe PDF
Newsletter no. 10 - 11th June (2019) 1840 KB Adobe PDF
   

NOTE: All downloads open in the same browser window

Events Calendar

   Important Dates Term 2, 2019

Week 1         Tuesday 30th April                          SAPSASA Athletics, Coomandook

Week 2         Monday 6th May                             SAPSASA Netball/Football Trials – Peake
                    Tues 7th – Fri 10th May                  Work Ob Camp – Year 10s, Jane and Jenny
                    Friday 10th May                           Pupil Free Day – Keith

Week 3         Wednesday 15th May                     Cross Country, Meningie

Week 4         Monday 20th May                           SAPSASA Athletics Championships, Adelaide
                    Wednesday 22nd May                     National Simultaneous Storytime
                    Thursday 23rd May                         Dream Big – Preschool – Year 3

Week 5         Tuesday 28th May                           Dream Big – Year 4 – 10/11
                    Tuesday 28th May                           Year 12 Excursion – Jane, Paula, Amy
                    Tuesday 28th May                           Governing Council 7:00 pm – to be confirmed

Week 6         Monday 3rd June                             Royal Flying Doctors Service Car Rally – luncheon
                    Thursday 6th June                           Cross Country – Oakbank
                     Friday 7th June                              Dream Big – Year 5-10

Week 7         Monday 10th June                        Queen’s Birthday Holiday
 
                  Thursday 13th June                        External Review meeting – Mike
                    Thursday 13th June                        Primary Assembly – Lesson 7 (2:25 pm)

Week 8         Mon 17th – Thurs 20th June            SAPSASA Football/Netball Carnival – Adelaide
                    Tuesday 18th June                         Governing Council meeting 7:00 pm
                     Friday 21st June                            “Look How We’ve Changed” performance Rec-6

Week 9         Mon 24th – Thurs 27th June            Work Experience – Year 10
                    Wednesday 26th June                     Choir Rehearsal – Murray Bridge
                    Friday 28th June                             Cows Create Careers, 7/8 Ag

Week 10       Tuesday 2nd July                            Arts Showcase – To Be Confirmed
                    Friday 5th July                             End Term 2 – 2:15 pm     Casual Day

                                          
Term 3 begins Monday 22nd July 2019