Karoonda Area School

Department for Education and Child Development



Learnlink button

News & Calendar

Find out what's happening around at Karoonda Area School!

Newsletters

Download    
Newsletter no. 1 - 29th January (2019) 1730 KB Adobe PDF
Newsletter no. 2 - 11th February (2019) 1610 KB Adobe PDF
Newsletter no. 3 - 25th February (2019) 2113 KB Adobe PDF
Newsletter no. 4 - 13th March (2019) 2177 KB Adobe PDF
Newsletter no. 5 - 25th March (2019) 1940 KB Adobe PDF
Newsletter no. 6 -8th April (2019) 3074 KB Adobe PDF
Newsletter no. 7 - 29th April (2019) 3482 KB Adobe PDF
Newsletter no. 8 - 13th May (2019) 3821 KB Adobe PDF
Newsletter no. 9 - 27th May (2019) 5168 KB Adobe PDF
Newsletter no. 10 - 11th June (2019) 1840 KB Adobe PDF
Newsletter no. 11 - 24th June (2019) 1463 KB Adobe PDF
Newsletter no. 12 - 23rd July (2019) 1684 KB Adobe PDF
Newsletter no. 13 - 5th August (2019) 1358 KB Adobe PDF
Newsletter no. 14 - 19th August (2019) 1902 KB Adobe PDF
   

NOTE: All downloads open in the same browser window

Events Calendar

   Important Dates Term 3, 2019

Week 1         Mon 22nd July                         Pupil Free Day – SPELD training

Week 2         Monday 29th July                      External Review
                   Thursday 1st August                  SACE/VET Parent Information Night

Week 3        Monday 5th August                    8/9 and Open Netball
                   Tuesday 6th August                   VET Taster Day – M/Bridge
                   Tuesday 6th August                   3-Way Interviews
                   Wednesday 7th August               3-Way Interviews
                    Friday 9th August                      USE Mixed Netball - Mannum

Week 4       
Monday 12th August                Pupil Free Day
                  Tuesday 13th August                  Governing Council meeting - 7:00 pm

Week 5         Mon 19th – Fri 23rd Aug             Children’s Book Week
                   Tuesday 20th August                  “Zoom”, Preschool – Reception, Renmark
                   Thursday 22nd August                Primary Assembly, Lesson 7
                   Friday 23rd August                      Choir Rehearsal, Adelaide

Week 6        Tuesday 27th August                  Arts Showcase

Week 7        Monday 2nd September              11/12 Heifer – Royal Adelaide Show
                  Tues 3rd – Thurs 5th Sept            9/10/11/12 Sheep & Goats – Royal Adelaide Show

                  Friday 6th September               School Closure


Week 8       Mon 9th – Tues 10th Sept            Year 2/3/4 Camp – Woodhouse Activity Centre
                  Tuesday 10th September            Governing Council meeting – 7:00 pm

Week 9       Monday 16th September             Choir Rehearsal & Concert, Adelaide
                  Thursday 19th September           Carly Ryan Foundation workshop - Year 5-12
                  Thursday 19th September           Sapsasa Tennis/Cricket, Karoonda

Week 10     Friday 27th September             End Term 3 – 2:15 pm

                                                                  Casual Day


                                                 Term 4 begins 14th October 2019